Skip to main content
Resources banner

National Strategy Advisory Group Membership List

  • Stakeholder and Advisory Groups

A list of members and Specialist Advisors for the National Strategy to Prevent and Respond to Child Sexual Abuse Advisory Group.


Organisation/ capacity

Alison Quigley

Doctoral Candidate in Law & Advocate for victims and survivors in sports

Amanda Morgan

Advocate for survivors of child sexual abuse

Anna Gill

Regional Managing Solicitor (Southern Region) - North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency

Bob Atkinson AO APM

Former Commissioner - Royal Commission into Institutional Responses to Child Sexual Abuse

Bruce Morcombe OAM and Denise Morcombe OAM

Founders - Daniel Morcombe Foundation 

Catherine Liddle

Chief Executive Officer - SNAICC – National Voice for our Children

Christabel Chamarette

Deputy-Chair - SafeCare Inc

Deborah Tsorbaris

Chief Executive Officer - The Centre for Excellence in Child and Family Welfare

Hetty Johnston AM GAICD

Founder of Bravehearts & Child protection and safeguarding specialist

Kathryn Fordyce

Chief Executive Officer - Laurel House

Professor Leah Bromfield

Director - Australian Centre for Child Protection, UniSA

Louise Lamont

Chief Executive Officer - Phoenix Support and Advocacy Service Inc

Mary Karras

Chief Executive Officer - Ethnic Communities’ Council NSW

Matilda Alexander

Chief Executive Officer - Queensland Advocacy for Inclusion

Miranda Bain

Director of Therapy Services - Act for Kids

Professor Patrick O’Leary

Chair of the Clinical Advisory Committee, Survivors and Mates Support Network & Co-Lead of the Disrupting Violence Beacon, Griffith University

Phil Doorgachurn

Executive Manager - The Y

Shelley Keevers

Youth Ambassador and Advisor for The Create Foundation and Anglicare NSW West, NSW South, and the ACT

Skye Kakoschke-Moore

Chief Executive Officer, Children and Young People with Disability Australia

Sonya Ryan OAM

Founder and Chief Executive Officer - Carly Ryan Foundation



Anne Hollonds

National Children’s Commissioner

Dr. Cathy Kezelman AM

Deputy Chair - National Centre for Action on Child Sexual Abuse